+94 11 2698426 | +94 11 2699202 | info@iesl.lk

Techno Sri Lanka Awards Ceremony 2018 – the glamour and roar of success

Techno Sri Lanka Awards Ceremony 2018 – the glamour and roar of success

The grand finale to the Techno Sri Lanka 2018 exhibition, the ‘Techno Awards’ ceremony, was held on Wednesday, 02nd November 2018, from 7.00 PM onwards at the Galle Face Hotel. Representatives of stallholders and sponsors from among both private and public sector organizations, universities and other higher education institutions, IESL sectional committees and provincial chapters, Past Presidents and  IESL Council members were all in their best attire and spirit adding enthusiasm and colour to the glamorous event.

Eng. Kamal Amaraweera, Director General, Road Development Authority of Sri Lanka graced the occasion as Chief Guest while Maj. Gen K R P Rovel was the Guest of Honour. 

Eng. (Prof.) Mrs. Niranjanie Ratnayake, President of IESL for the Session 2017 / 2018 and Eng. (Prof.) T.M. Pallewatta, who has taken over the reins of the presidency of the IESL for the new Sessions 2018 / 2019 and who is also the chairperson of the organizing committee of the Techno Sri Lanka 2018 combined forces  in doing the formalities

It should be mentioned that, as in the previous years, the loyal following the Techno has built up through the years among the private and public sector stallholders, had all made their unfailing and much welcome presence displaying and demonstrating their latest technological products, services and best practices at the exhibition. The participation of the three security forces demonstrating their R & D efforts and achievements in the ‘Defense Pavilion’ was a special attraction to the visitors as it was in the previous year when they made their first entry to this arena.

The winners of the various competitions which have become regular features drawing much enthusiasm among the tech-savvy younger generation were among the capacity audience witnessed:


Published Date: 2019-05-12 23:18:52