Founded 1906
Apex body for professional Engineers in Sri Lanka
The Institution of Engineers Sri Lanka


Techno Sri Lanka Awards Ceremony 2016 – A Celebration of Success

01 Nov 2016 3:07 PM | IESL (Administrator)

The  Techno Sri Lanka 2016 exhibition which was held during the 7th, 8th and 9th October, 2016 celebrated its success  with the Techno Sri Lanka Awards 2016  Ceremony on Friday, 28th October, 2016 at the Grand Ballroom of the Hotel Galadari. Hon. Ranjith Siyambalapitiya, Minister of Power and Renewable Energy graced the vent as Chief Guest while Eng. B.R.O. Fernando, Past President of IESL was the Guest of Honour. 

Among the large audience were representatives of stall holders and sponsors from private sector  and public sector organizations, universities and other higher education institutions, sectional committees and provincial chapters of the IESL. There were also winners of the Undergraduate Inventor of the Year  (UIY) and Junior Inventor of the Year (JIY) competitions,  winners of the Computer Assisted Design (CAD Eager) competition for Mechanical Engineering Undergraduates and Spaghetti Bridge  Design competition for Civil Engineering Undergraduates organized by the Young Members Section of the IESL, Winners of Raffle Draws from among members of the IESL who visited the exhibition.

 © 2013 IESL. All rights reserved  Follow us on twitterLike our facebook pageIESL souvenir
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software