Founded 1906
Apex body for professional Engineers in Sri Lanka
The Institution of Engineers Sri Lanka


IESL Engineering Excellence Awards 2015 Ceremony

27 Jan 2016 4:43 PM | IESL (Administrator)
The awards ceremony for the  Engineering Excellence Awards 2015, the premier event in the country for rewarding outstanding achievements  by engineers and engineering enterprises organized by the IESL was held at the Waters Edge on Tuesday, 26th January, 2016 from 7.00 pm onwards. Mr. Kiyoshi Amada, Chief Representative of Japan International  Cooperation Agency (JICA) Sri Lanka was the Chief Guest and Vidya Jyothi Prof. K.K.Y.W. Perera, Chancellor of the University of Moratuwa was the Guest of Honour for the   event. A large gathering comprised of individuals and organizations who vied for the different categories of awards, Council Members and  Past Presidents of the IESL as well as invitees and staff of the IESL Secretariat were present. The presentation of awards were done amidst entertainment provided by the all engineers music group ‘ Music Engineers – IESL’  and the Channa Upuli Performing Arts Foundation dancing troupe. The event concluded with Refreshments and Dinner.

Award Winners - Engineering Excellence Awards 2015

Award Category: Eminence in Engineering Award

Vidya Jyothi, Eng. (Prof.) K.K.Y.W Perera

Vidya Jyothi, Eng. (Prof.) D.S Wijesekera

Award Category: Excellence in Engineering Awards for Individuals

Eng. (Mrs.)Premala Sivaprakasapillai Sivasegaram - Civil Engineering

Eng. B.R.O. Fernando - Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Eng. A.K. Diyabalanage - Mechanical Engineering

Eng. Kamal Nanayakkara - IT and Communication Engineering

Award Category: Engineering Entrepreneur Award

Main Award: Eng. Ranjith Gunathilaka. Merit Award: Eng. Ruwan Edirisinghe

Award Category: Award for Social Responsibility

Main Award: Joint awardees - Eng. Ms K.A.P. Chandani + Eng. H.S. Sugathadasa + Eng. M.A.G.P. Fernando. Merit Award: Eng. Lalith De Alwis

Award Category: Environment Award

Main Award: Eng. S.M.A. Nelugolla

Award Category: Outstanding Engineering Education Award

Main Award: Eng. (Prof.) Mrs. N. Ratnayake

Award Category: President’s Award - Eng. (Dr.) H.H.J. Keerthisena

Awards Category: Special Appreciation Awards

Eng. Shavindranath Fernando

Eng. (Dr.) S.B.Wijekoon

Award Category: Excellence in Engineering Awards for Organizations:

Manufacturing (Large), Main Award: LTL Transformers (Pvt.) Ltd.

Construction (Large), Main Award: Maga Engineering (Pvt.) Ltd. Merit Award

1.} Sanken Construction (Pvt.) Ltd. 2.} Access Engineering PLC

Construction (Medium), Merit Award: Business Promoters and Partners Engineering (Pvt.) Ltd

Engineering Services (Medium), Main Award: Dialog Axiata PLC. Merit Award Sri Lanka Telecom PLC

Engineering Services (Small), Merit Award: JLanka Technologies (Pvt.) Ltd.

Engineering Consultancy Services , Merit Award: Central Engineering Consultancy Bureau

Please find below URL for TV coverage of Engineering Excellence Awards 2015 Ceremony in the Eye Channel  9.00 pm News of Wednesday, 27th January, 2016: (time Slot 22.26 -23.48)

 © 2013 IESL. All rights reserved  Follow us on twitterLike our facebook pageIESL souvenir
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software