Founded 1906
Apex body for professional Engineers in Sri Lanka
The Institution of Engineers Sri Lanka


IESL Southern Provincial Centre AGM Held at Matara

02 Jan 2014 1:32 PM | IESL (Administrator)

The Annual General Meeting and Get-Together of the IESL Southern Provincial Centre was held on Friday, 20th December, 2013 at the Samaya Hotel, Matara, Eng. R.W.R. Pemasiri, Secretary, Ministry of Highways, Ports & Shipping graced the occasion as the Chief Guest. Eng. Tilak De Silva – Immediate Past President of IESL, Eng.S.B Wijekoon, President-Elect of IESL  and Eng. Arjuna Manamperi were Guests of Honour for the events. Established in 1995 as a provincial arm of the IESL parent body, the centre currently serves more than 400 members who live and work in its three districts of Matara, Galle and Hambantota.

The province is home to number of  mega projects undertaken by the government like the Hambantota Harbour, Mattala Airport, Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium etc. The country’s first expressway which cuts short much of the travel time by road from Colombo to the south is a tremendous infrastructure boost to the province.

The following members were elected to the Executive Committee for the 2013/2014 Session



Eng. E.L.Sooriyabandara

Vice President

Eng. Keerthi Abeysekara


Eng. Sunil Jayawardena

Asst. Secretary

Eng. Ranasighe


Eng. Cyril Kariyawasm


Eng. Kasun Sandasiri

Committee Members

Eng. Suranga

Eng.(Dr.) Sudeera Silva

Eng. Roshan

Eng. H.M.D.Rasika Nath

Eng. Mohan Garusighe

Eng. Anushka

Ex President

Eng. Anil Ranjith

Co-opted Members

Eng. Gallage

Eng. Ganga

Eng. Edirisinghe

Eng Sahan


Representative of 
Student Chapter


 © 2013 IESL. All rights reserved  Follow us on twitterLike our facebook pageIESL souvenir
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software