Founded 1906
Apex body for professional Engineers in Sri Lanka
The Institution of Engineers Sri Lanka


IESL Uva Provincial Centre AGM Held At Haputale

26 Nov 2013 9:20 AM | IESL (Administrator)

The Annual General Meeting of the Uva Provincial Centre of the Institution of Engineers, Sri Lanka (IESL) was held on Thursday, 21stNovember, 2013 at the Olympus Plaza Hotel, Haputale from 6.00 pm onwards.

Following the traditional ceremonies of opening the event a message from  Eng. R.W.R. Pemasiri, Secretary, Ministry of Highways, Ports & Shipping was read out as he was unable to grace the occasion as the Chief Guest .

Eng. W.J.L.S Fernando – President of IESL and  Eng. Tilak De Silva – Immediate Past President  of IESL were Guests of Honour. A large number of engineers working in the Badulla and Moneragala  Districts attended the meeting.

Eng. T.K.M Galappaththy  who is Chief Engineer (Badulla District) Road Development Authority (RDA) was elected as Chairman, Executive Committee, 2013/2014 Sessions. He has obtained his BSc. Eng. (Civil ) Degree from the University of Moratuwa in 1991 and the Charter awarded by the IESL in 2006.

 Eng. Galappaththy started his professional career  as an Engineer at State Development & Construction Corporation (SD&CC) in1991 and then joined the RDA in 1992 as an Engineer. He was thereafter appointed as Executive Engineer (Tangalle) in 1996 and Executive Engineer (Bibile) in 1998. He was promoted to his current position of Chief Engineer (Badulla District) RDA in 2005.  He has also  worked as part time resource person at RDA Training Division from 2005 to 2011 and has undergone international  training on Environmental  Impact Assessment  for ODA Project in Japan


Seated Left to Right: Eng. Thusara Dissanayaka(Asst. Secretary) , Eng. R. I. Kodagada (Secretary), Eng. T. K. M. Galappaththy (Chairman), Eng. Shavindranath Fernando (President IESL), Eng. Tikal De silva (Immediate Past President), Eng. S. N. B. M. Padmasiri (Immadiate Past Chairman Uva), Eng. Hasaranga Vidanapathirana (Teasurer),

Standing: Eng. D.M.R. Dhanapala , Eng. P.H.D. Heamachandra , Eng. D.P.Kaluarachchi , Eng. A.P. Rubasinghe (vise Chairman), Eng. K. A. M. Priyanga (Editor), Eng. Lasantha Navarathna , Eng. R. J. R. Senadheera ,

 © 2013 IESL. All rights reserved  Follow us on twitterLike our facebook pageIESL souvenir
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software