• 25 Apr 2017
  • 5:15 PM
  • IESL Head Office


Registration is closed
A special meeting of the IESL Power Sector Committee will be held on Tuesday, April 25th at 5.15 pm.

Sri Lanka Sustainable Energy Authority (SLSEA) has published the Draft National Energy Policy and Strategies of Sri Lanka. You can download the document from the following link.

SLSEA requests for public comments, inputs and observations to further improve the policy.

Last year we had several groups under the Power Sector committee on various subject areas such as

1. Energy Policy Sub Group
2. DSM & Building Energy Sub Group.
3. Bio Mass Sub Group
4. MSW Sub Group
5. Distribution Sector and Distributed Generation Sub Group
6. Petroleum Sector Sub Group
7 Renewable Energy Sub Group.

We have also had few activities such as a seminar on Generation Options and MSW in particular. This year we have not been able to meet so far and there is an immediate need to review the above policy document on which the IESL Energy Policy group have had few meetings and drafted our own response.

A special meeting of Power sector committee for which all those who were involved last year specially in the energy policy sub group and any other would be invited to be present. However the attendance will be strictly on prior registration and the participants are strongly advised to

1. Go through the policy document to be downloaded from the SLSEA web site.
2. Only written submissions would be entertained which should be sent to Thilina at copied to me and should reach us before Friday, April 21st , 2017.
3. Those who send written comments will be afforded an opportunity to present their points of view within 5 minutes at most.

This mail is addressed to all those who expressed their willingness to join the Power sector last year and those who have a genuine interest to contribute at the discussion organised on April 25th.

I shall be grateful if all those who would like to contribute to this attend.

Please register with the IESL if you wish to attend.

Shavindranath Fernando
Chair, Power Sector Committee.
 © 2013 IESL. All rights reserved  Follow us on twitterLike our facebook pageIESL souvenir
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software